A second-generation family business

37 Years of Quattro Sport – a Success Story

1978

Four sports-mad youngsters; two married couples. Lisbeth and Willy Spaar-Rotzinger and Erika and Jörg-Leo Manetsch-Spaar found Quattro Sport AG in tiny premises in the centre of Engelberg. The keen skiers are also founding members of the “New Ski School” – a different success story. At the start, they even manage to find space for the ski school’s office on the cramped shop floor. But Quattro Sport becomes increasingly successful and soon the shop is too small.

1984

At Residenz Alpenblick, in the heart of the pedestrian zone, a larger and more appealing shop becomes available. The innovative team sees the move as an opportunity to do justice to their product range, which has become larger and more varied.

1990

The young business-owners take a chance on a new expansion. They open a branch of “Swissrent a sport” at a strategically good location, next to the Titlis Cableways car park. It’s the very first rental station in Engelberg.

1999

Unfortunately, Lisbeth Spaar-Rotzinger dies far too young, in Summer 1999. Her death is a great loss for the Quattro Sport Team.

2000

Before the start of the winter season, the “Swissrent Quattro” shop is remodelled and extended. Now customers can not only choose from a larger range of products, but also purchase light refreshments at the coffee bar.

2014 

Erika and Leo Manetsch and Lisbeth and Willy Spaar worked passionately to ensure that a visit to their shops is a positive experience for their customers. They’ve done this by offering their customers a high-quality, exclusive and desirable range of products, which are appealingly presented, and also through their personal yet professional customer service.
These values are important to the younger generation too. Since Autumn 2014, Maya Spaar, Sara Manetsch and Jan Stalder continue to run Quattro Sport AG with commitment, passion and refreshing new ideas.

Familienunternehmen in zweiter Generation

40 Jahre Quattro Sport – eine Erfolgsgeschichte

1978

Vier junge sportbegeisterte Leute, die Ehepaare Lisbeth und Willy Spaar-Rotzinger und Erika und Jörg-Leo Manetsch-Spaar, gründen auf kleinstem Raum mitten in Engelberg die Quattro Sport AG. 
Die aktiven Skisportler gehören auch zu den Gründungsmitgliedern der «Neuen Skischule», eine andere Erfolgsgeschichte. Im engen Verkaufsraum findet anfänglich sogar das Skischulbüro einen Platz. Der Quattro Sport wird aber immer erfolgreicher und die Lokalität damit bald zu klein.

1984

In der Residenz Alpenblick, mitten in der Fussgängerzone, bietet sich die Möglichkeit ein freundlicheres und grösseres Geschäftslokal zu beziehen. Das innovative Team sieht den Umzug als Chance, um dem umfangreicher und vielfältiger gewordenen Sortiment gerecht zu werden.

1990

Die Jungunternehmer wagen eine neue Erweiterung. Sie eröffnen an strategisch guter Lage, beim Parkplatz der Titlisbahnen, mit der Filiale «Swissrent a sport» die erste Mietstation überhaupt in Engelberg.

1999

Leider stirbt im Sommer 1999 Lisbeth Spaar-Rotzinger viel zu früh. Ihr Tod bedeutet ein grosser Verlust für das Quattro Sport Team.

2000

Auf die Wintersaison hin erfolgen Umbau und Vergrösserung der Filiale «Swissrent Quattro». Im neuen Lokal finden Kunden nicht nur ein grösseres Sortiment, sie können sich auch an der Cafébar mit Kleinigkeiten erfrischen.

2014 

Erika und Leo Manetsch sowie Lisbeth und Willy Spaar haben sich mit grosser Leidenschaft dafür eingesetzt, den Besuch ihrer Geschäfte zu einem Erlebnis zu machen. Dies durch ein qualitativ hochstehendes, exklusives und spezielles Sortiment, welches sie mit ansprechender Warenpräsentation sowie persönlicher und fachkompetenter Beratung Ihren Kunden angeboten haben.
Diese Werte sind auch der jungen Generation wichtig: Seit Herbst 2014 führen Maya Spaar und Sara Manetsch mit vollem Engagement, Leidenschaft und erfrischenden Ideen die Quattro Sport AG weiter.